Image

Back on track!

Yeap, I haven’t posted here for a while – actually there were 2 months of silence, wow! I haven’t even looked through the feed – and same with Twitter, Behance… All my creative social networks were put on hold. Why? The reason is quite simple… I WAS LAZY.) 😛 Ok, not just lazy but also busy, tired, exhausted – but mostly lazy. And I don’t really like the effect my laziness is doing on me so I guess I’ll try to organize myself more – that was #3 in my New Year Resolutions and it’s been 6 month of 2016 already so I’d better start DOING things 😉

In my last post I was talking about participating in Arsenal Book Festival 2016 – and I did it! It was kinda fun but I have to admit that this year’s festival was too stressful and exhausting for me so I’m not actually sure I will try to get in next year. There were some issues with organization and preparation – in the end I was so tired of lack of sleep and lots of people that I started to simply giveaway my stuff – and that’s never a good sign 😉 I’ve managed to beat off the costs and earn a bit but still it was too big of a stress.

book

There’s me – all happy and inspired)) My friend took this photo secretly, I wasn’t prepared!

Another public event I took part in was the 2016 Kyiv Comic Con – and THAT was fun! I didn’t have a table there – still I participated in the comics contest. And you know what? I WON! 😀 ))) That was a huge surprise: I didn’t expect it and literally stood speechless for a minute or two when the judges announced my name. My comics was printed in almanac and I won a cool graphic tablet! I was in shock for a few days after that and – believe it or not – haven’t even tried the tablet yet! Guess I still think it was just a dream)

tumblr_o76qyarjnx1tae6rzo1_1280

The comics tells the story of a poor tired freelance illustrator – ME.)) 😛

As for another success – I’ve managed to finish a rather big work project I’ve taken in May – so yay! (I’m not sure I can show you anything.) However I’ve already plunged into another long-going one so..) No vacation for me! Well, no, I’m happy I’m working, but I feel such an urge to do some personal art right now that I really can’t wait for this project to be over, haha. 😛 There are 34 large illustrations, about 60 of small ones… I’ve created 3 large ones so far so the end is near! *cries* Meanwhile I try to find at least a bit of time to draw something out of my head – and that’s how I rediscovered colored pencils. I enjoy drawing with them so much! I have 12 of Raffine (<3) and 36 of Faber-Castell (school edition – baaaaad) and I really want to buy more! More and more and more…) But I have to control myself. The plan is to sell at least one drawing and spend earned money on new stuff. So I’d better start drawing 😉

P1070687

I just draw houses all the time 😉

That’s all for today – but I really hope I’ll write here more often. Meanwhile I’d be happy to know how you’ve been doing – so, is there anyone here? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Back on track!

Leave a Reply

